Skip to content

Marathon Shoot

May 16, 2010

A few weeks ago I headed down to Riverside for a shoot that I had spinning around in my head for quite some time. Normally when I do a shoot its one person usually in multiple settings, but this time I really wanted to challenge myself by shooting multiple people in one setting. I completely destroyed my parents dining room and replaced all the art, furniture and curtains. Christina and Randi rocked it at hair and makeup and Keleigh was amazing as always by letting me use her lights helping me figure out how to light the unfortunately small room. Chris, Amber, Jessica, Jacqueline, Matt, Christina, Kendall and Keleigh were so amazing and patient with me through out the day, and I appreciate each one of you so much. In retrospect there are certainly things I would do differently. It was a lot to try to shoot so many people in such a short amount of time, also I would have liked to have more locations than just the one. I was really forced to push outside the box, but I still really felt like I limited myself. My intention was to turn this shoot into a series, on that would be and addition to my portfolio. I did not end up getting as many shots as I was hoping, but in the end, I was able to add to my portfolio, just not a whole series. Thanks again to everyone who helped out. Here are a few of my favs…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2010 5:45 pm

    The shots are gorgeous. I want the curtains. Keleigh looks smokin hot.

  2. May 17, 2010 12:43 pm

    Aw the photos are so lovely! And you have a lot of very good looking friends. I really like the little oval pictures in the background, and I love the headpieces. If you ever need another model, I am all over it, hehe. ;P

Leave a Reply

