Skip to content

School and the Weekend

February 2, 2010

I have sort of had a hard time at school this past year or so. It really has been feeling like an endless series of hoops to jump through and I end most of my days feeling discouraged. Its hard not knowing exactly what I want to do when I graduate, and that day is fast approaching. This past weekend I helped out at a workshop put on by Cameron Ingalls. It was the most amazing thing to be surrounded by people who were so beyond excited to be there and shoot photos. Both Cameron and Jose Villa were amazing teachers, and although I didn’t participate in the actual workshop, being there was unreal. I got to talk to Jose a little bit about how the school experience was for him, and he had some amazing and encouraging things to say. I really feel inspired to seek after what it is I am good at and love doing and to make the most of the time I have left in school.

I have really neglected this blog, and although I am sure no one really checks it anymore… it feels good to be motivated again. I have been working on a ton of new stuff and I am really excited about sharing it, but for today, here are just some lame photos I took with my phone… and be sure to check out the super rad video of the weekend by Andrew of Cana VP.







5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 11:21 pm

    Wow, that looks like it would be super fun. And those are really awesome phone photos.

  2. leahthomason permalink
    February 3, 2010 12:50 am

    I really want to call this the “A-Cres Word Press.”

  3. bree permalink
    February 3, 2010 9:15 am

    you’re almost done with school!!!! and you’re going to be an amazing photographer (cause you kinda aren’t right now, but in 4 months something will finally click (no pun intended) and you’ll understand it :]). I’m so proud to call myself your friend (even though you don’t call me that) and I’m so happy that you skip homework to write a blog. Keep up the good work creswell.

  4. February 4, 2010 12:55 pm

    Thanks for the comment on our blog! We loved getting to know you and your photos of Brynn and Daniel on Brynn’s facebook are amazing! Carin and I love how you set up the whole backyard with all those amazing antiques! Talent is all I can say! I mean, even these phone photos look professional! Great job.

Leave a Reply

